Watching Businesses Succeed with RelyLocal!

Image

A pic from an early Facebook contest we ran! Gotta love “What About Bob?”!

Saturday marks the two year anniversary of RelyLocal here in Victorville, Adelanto, Phelan and Helendale. 

I started RelyLocal because it was a combination of several things I love: small business entrepreneurship, marketing and finding cool local spots.

Over the last two years, I have learned so much about the Victor Valley and all it has to offer. Every time I hear someone complain about the desert, they get an earful from me! My family knows better than to suggest we eat at a major chain restaurant or get our printing done online. Why go with bland one-size-fits-all national chains when you can find one-of-a-kind awesomeness in your backyard? 

This afternoon I heard from a RelyLocal member that they booked a new client today, credited to being a part of our local business coalition. On Monday at First Mondays (our free networking event) I watched several deals being made and creative partnerships happening. This evening I talked to two more business owners about what they do and was totally inspired by their passion and drive and can’t wait for them to start their membership.

These are the kind of days that make this adventure all worth it! 

Everywhere I have lived, people have found something to complain about. The people, the government, the roads, the kids, the jobs, the rent. I am so glad to work with people who are looking to be part of the solution instead of the problem. Thanks to the amazing group of people I get to work with and the brave things they are doing, I am happy to be here and hope that my son will be proud to have been “grown locally!” 

Image

Leave a Reply

