Enjoying what the High Desert has to offer!

Today I am indulging in a few fun activities here in the Victor Valley and I’m excited! This is the reason cities and towns have unique flavors and I enjoy getting to see experience more of the High Desert’s uniqueness.

First off, my sister and I are hiking Bell Mountain in Apple Valley, CA. Since my parents moved here and I first visited nearly 8 years ago, I have been fascinated with the stark, rocky hills that surround the north side of the valley. This will be the first time I am actually tackling them though. I hear there is a guest book at the top you can sign and the view is 360 degrees of spectacular. Hopefully we’ll make it all the way!

After that we will be heading out with our parents to dinner at a local independent restaurant, Paulina’s Mexican Grill in Victorville, CA. We have heard great things about it and I’m looking forward to trying it out.

And to cap the night off, I’m attending the evening performance of Encore High School’s You’re a Good Man Charlie Brown at the High Desert Center for the Arts. I’m writing an article about it for the High Desert Daily and look forward to seeing these talented young people perform. My business partner (and mom) will be joining me for this and it will be fun to have an evening at the theater.

What are you up to this weekend?

Image: Some rights reserved by Riebart

2 thoughts on “Enjoying what the High Desert has to offer!

  1. Attending our son’s author signing event at the Hesperia Library at 2pm, today, January 15th, 2011, hosted by the Friends of the Hesperia Library. His book, ‘The Dorikame Saga: Birth of Change” is a sci-fi thriller and we are very excited for him to share his book with the community today.

Leave a Reply

